Before the updates WPuppy makes a full backup of the website (including the database), WPuppy will restore the backup when something has changed. Good to know! You can always make a backup by yourself before you’re going to work on your website.
- WordPress updates
When there is a new version of WordPress available WPuppy will update this automatically.
- Theme updates
When there is a new version of a theme available WPuppy will update this automatically.
- Plugin updates
When there is a new version of a plugin available WPuppy will update this automatically.
- Communication to customers
Wpuppy can automatically send emails to your clients before and after the updates, just to let them know when you’re going to update the website and when you have finished the update process.
- Compare update before and after (with screenshots)
Before and after the updates, the tool makes screenshots of every page of the website. If Wpuppy notice changes, the tool will mark the spots, so you can see them directly (and the back-up will be restored).
- Warning notifications
When an update failes, WPuppy will send you an email so you can see which plugin or theme failed and you can work on the website to fix it before a new update starts.